Thursday, July 31, 2008
THE MUSIC COURSE ENDS):
aww man, the music course ended today): really had a fun time during these 4 lessons! learnt about rhythm music jazz and all kinds of stuff. today was the final day. time flies really fast, the four days are just over like that. anyway, today was about presenting our task. our group did acapella(: i thought it was kind of successful just that i kept laughing while singing. HAHAS(:
after that performance, had some interaction. the course was ending, so JMLL gave us souvenirs that were super cool(: but i doubt i'll keep flowers in the flower vase? i think i'll just use it as pen holder or something, it depends whether my pens are that long. after taking pictures together, i had to go for dance already.
THANKS JMLL FOR THE HEART-WARMING LETTER&SOUVENIR(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
8:47 PM
Wednesday, July 30, 2008
GOSSIPS WITH GRACE TOTALLY ROCKS!
i'm bored with school days now. nothing interesting is happening, except those hot gossips me&grace talk about, and agree with each other 'hyperly' when it's super duper true. the first lesson was like chinese): GAH! again, me&joyce laughed at some matters, that were like super hilarious!
anyway, after that was recess? anonymous people were selling yummy food(: including bubbletea, nuggets, wedges, mochi, currywithbread etc. LSCEP: the most slack, however, most boring and time consuming lesson. after that, was history, BORING. the good thing is, i slept through the class and MRtham didn't even scold me(: HE'S A NICE&HILARIOUS(AT TIMES) TEACHER(:
SCIENCE! DAMN! the class was super 'emo'? he was the only one talking and the class had no response. HAHA(: then he cut short our lesson! WOOHOO(: after that, had the music course and chinese dance.
TODAY IS SUCH A BORING DAY):
AND I CAN'T STAND IT!
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
8:55 PM
Sunday, July 27, 2008
A DAY OUT WITH MY FAMILY(:
today, i woke up at 1330, because yesterday's schedule was really tiring. mymum&sis came back, then after they bathed, we went out together, including my brother. we headed to jurong to pray, then to vivocity because my brother was rushing for work. typical late worker. and he even wanted to eat dinner.
after we reached vivocity, went to chuanchuan to eat our dinner(: the noodles i ate was quite nice(: after our dinner, went around the first level to shop(: i bought black tights from ZARAkid's(: it cost 15bucks only(: then, went to topshop and saw this really cute&comfortable black ballerina shoes. but, it's like 73?! after we shopped around, we headed to the CD shop, and purchased britney spears latest cd, blackout. after that, went home(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
9:44 PM
TAGGED BY: WEIYI(:
RULES AND REGULATIONS: BLOGGERS THAT HAS BEEN TAGGED HAS TO POST 10 RANDOM FACTS OR HABITS ABOUT THEMSELVES. AND AT THE END OF IT, BLOGGERS HAVE TO TAG TEN PEOPLE TO DO THIS QUIZ. AND, TELL THEM THAT THEY HAVE BEEN TAGGED.
1. I'm crazy in love with this blog(:
2. Shopping is my life(:
3. My passion for dance never die(:
4. Humour is always in me(:
5. Sweet sensations satisfies me(:
6. Floral stuffs make my day(:
7. Bitching & gossipping is my everyday routine(:
8. The smile on my face never disappear(:
9. Family & friends rock my socks(:
10. The world can't live without me(:
10lovables I tagged:
1. Grace
2. Joyce
3. Jennifer
4. Maycia
5. Geraldine
6. Valerie
7. Abigail
8. Nicole
9. Jiahui
10. Gina
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
3:02 PM
SPEECH DAY, LEARNING FESTIVAL, NDP(:
everything happened yesterday. although when i came back home, was darn tired, the whole process was definitely a blast.
yesterday, i reached school at 0645. i met the dancers, and we headed to the millenium room. me,ruiying&geraldine went to the changing room to change into our welcome dance costume. after that, we put on makeup and then rushed to the foyer to perform. miss yap say our dance was good(: the seniors were very happy(:
when we went back, we changed into our yeahyeahyeah dance costume, preparing for the speech day performance(: after we had bread for break, the seniors helped us put on more makeup. then, at 1100 we headed to the backstage of the hall, and prepared to dance. i think we were hyper? anyway, after the dance, the feeling was great. jiawei's friends said that the dance was fabulous(: once again, was super happy!
then, me,ruiying,abigail&geraldine went to the library toilet, because ruiying&geraldine wanted to bathe. while waiting, abigail realised that her shoebag was gone. we roamed around the school looking for it. then when we saw letty&xiuxian at the CCA room 6, they passed abigail her shoebag, which was in the CCA room 6. after we walked around the stalls, we watched some performances, and then at around 1430, me&abigail went to the petrol kiosk to get cup noodles.
at 1500, me,weimin,abigail&julene went to PA for NDP. we practiced, and i kept shouting at the wrong time): we went to marina platform and practiced again. that was definitely tiring me out. after the practice, some person wanted us to do the finale TWICE. GOSH! anyway, after that, they gave out NDP tickets, and abigail gave me her ticket! after that, i went to marina with abigail to grab some snacks, to wait for valerie&maycia. we met them at city hall mrt(:
everything happened yesterday. although when i came back home, was darn tired, the whole process was definitely a blast.
yesterday, i reached school at 0645. i met the dancers, and we headed to the millenium room. me,ruiying&geraldine went to the changing room to change into our welcome dance costume. after that, we put on makeup and then rushed to the foyer to perform. miss yap say our dance was good(: the seniors were very happy(:
when we went back, we changed into our yeahyeahyeah dance costume, preparing for the speech day performance(: after we had bread for break, the seniors helped us put on more makeup. then, at 1100 we headed to the backstage of the hall, and prepared to dance. i think we were hyper? anyway, after the dance, the feeling was great. jiawei's friends said that the dance was fabulous(: once again, was super happy!
then, me,ruiying,abigail&geraldine went to the library toilet, because ruiying&geraldine wanted to bathe. while waiting, abigail realised that her shoebag was gone. we roamed around the school looking for it. then when we saw letty&xiuxian at the CCA room 6, they passed abigail her shoebag, which was in the CCA room 6. after we walked around the stalls, we watched some performances, and then at around 1430, me&abigail went to the petrol kiosk to get cup noodles.
at 1500, me,weimin,abigail&julene went to PA for NDP. we practiced, and i kept shouting at the wrong time): we went to marina platform and practiced again. that was definitely tiring me out. after the practice, some person wanted us to do the finale TWICE. GOSH! anyway, after that, they gave out NDP tickets, and abigail gave me her ticket! after that, i went to marina with abigail to grab some snacks, to wait for valerie&maycia. we met them at city hall mrt(:

HOME'S ALWAYS THE BEST(:
THANKS ABIGAIL FOR GIVING ME THE TICKETS!(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
2:24 PM
Tuesday, July 22, 2008
DANCE REHEARSAL(:
today's timetable was quite okay. comm arts was the first. we did some notes on literature. then,we had maths test! then, i went to change into my blouse because there was photo-taking afterwards. MR CHAN WAS SO FORMAL,&HE CUT HIS HAIR! after photo-taking, me,ruiying&lynette went up to get our bags because after art was assembly, and we didn't need to attend assembly(:
after art, we three went to eat lunch and then headed to the MPR. we changed into our costumes,and then brought our bags to the language lab because some people needed to use the MPR. after that, we heade to the hall to have our rehearsal. after that, we changed out of our costumes and headed home(: we took some pictures with our costumes(:

XOXO,
AMANDA(:
8:55 PM
Sunday, July 20, 2008
NE SHOW III(: LAUGHED LIKE MAD WITH JENNIFER AGAIN(:
and again, it's NE SHOW III. but, during the finale, it started to rain, and we did the kallang wave, the dance, the singing, and the hyperness in the rain! loads of stars were spoilt because of the rain. we saw hadymirzah&joichua singing the theme song(:
AS USUAL, me&jennifer were laughing like mad asses. well, there were three people we were mainly laughing about: 'SOMEBODY', 'WAVE PERSON', 'MOSQUITO PERSON'. i guess, only jennifer,ranice,julene know what i'm talking about(: after we reached PA, ranice dad fetched me&jennifer home(:
THANKS RANICE PARENTS, AND RANICE!
&THANKS JENNIFER FOR ALL THE LAUGHING(:
today, i went to my mum's shop to help her out. i woke up at 0640 and went to my mum's shop. i was late from usual. anyway, after we packed the stall, headed to the library(: then after that, headed home(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
4:48 PM
Friday, July 18, 2008
LAUGHED MY ASS OUT AFTER SCHOOL(:
school's per normal today, just that 'HE' had mood swings again. i think he is darn lame. there's only one word to describe his class: BOREDOM! i can't believe it is even more boring than MDMtan's class. i totally prefer MSarzrina and EMOteo(: anyway, after dismissal, me&ruiying stayed back to cut the cloth for the bandana.
THIS IS THE PART WHEN I GOT HYPER(:
after that, me,valerie,ruiying&geraldine headed to the canteen to study like nerdasses(: i completed maths&science(: we talked&nerd at the canteen. COULDN'T STOP LAUGHING! at around 1700, we took the mrt home(:
GAH! IT'S NE SHOW III TOMORROW!
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
8:12 PM
Tuesday, July 15, 2008
Q&A's OUTING(:
school's dismissal was 1215 today(: I went home after that, and ate spaghetti for lunch. I bathed and napped for a while, then went shopping with my brother at orchard today(: we reached orchard at around 1700. zara,topshop&mango had sales. we went to tonnes of zara&mango outlets. but, there wasn't anything nice at the takashimaya's zara outlet, so we headed to far east plaza.
I'M SO IN LOVE WITH THE PARIS AND SUNGLASSES BAG(:
it's 69.90 and 49.90 respectively, and i so want to get it(: mybrother&i bought this vintage watch for 8bucks(: we shopped around, looking for pencil skirt. but to no avail, it was either too big or i didn't like the designs. after that, we walked around orchard, i headed to the other mango&zara outlets. at last, i bought a floral shirt from ZARAkid's(: &mybrother bought a pants from mangoMEN. I bought this wooden bangle from topshop too(:
HOME'S ALWAYS THE BEST(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
9:59 PM
Sunday, July 13, 2008
TIRING WEEKEND FOR ME.
it was NE SHOW II yesterday, and it was so much better than NE SHOW I. the fireworks were prettier, and there was some water decoration at the sea. most importantly, we did better than the last time(: it was the finale again, and although the dance were quite good, the kallang wave totally failed. when the audiences were leaving, we practised the kallang wave plus the dance steps and we're now quite familiar with it(:
after we reached PA, it was like 2300 already?! and the last train was at 2345 or something. after we changed and everything, went to take the train(: me,maycia,abigail,weimin,jiawei,lu khei,yiqing,sam,kyon(?)&htet maw took the train together(: me&htetmaw alighted at commonwealth.
HOME SWEET HOME(:
guess what? i woke up at 0615 this morning, to help out my mum at her stall(: after we kept the stall, my mum wanted to go to the salon, but had to wait for half an hour, so my mum decided to come back tomorrow(: after we left the salon, we went to the macdonalds near queenstown for lunch(: then, i went to the library and then to NTUC. i came back home, snored for 3hours and ate my dinner.
I DON'T WANT TO HAVE SCHOOL ):
MODERN DANCE MAKES MY DAY (:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
9:27 PM
Friday, July 11, 2008
I'VE GOT A GORGEOUS BLOGSKIN&URL(:
finally had some inspirations of what URL to have. actually, i'm using both livejournal&blogger. but, the whole point of changing back to blogger is because my beloved friends/families can't see my posts, if they're not a livejournal user(: however, i'll post the same thing in livejournal and blogger, just that, in livejournal, there will be less snap shots, compared to blogger(:
I'M TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH MY BLOGSKIN(:
let's talk about today, which is the HORRENDOUS PBL. the judges were msfazylah&mrchan, which is our previous english teacher and our form teacher. it's better than teachers whom we do not know. i think overall was quite okay, but I LOVE RUIYING'S PRESENTATION(: their solutions were one of a kind and the skit was hilarious! anyway, after 5 presentations, we went for recess and came up again for the last 5. oh yeah, and i hoped our presentation was good?
after all the presentations were done, we went to the computer lab to do our webpage, apparently not. all of us were playing games, listening to megablast music, fooling around, laughing our asses off etc. at 1315, me,grace,jiahui&joyce headed home. we planned to go out, but at last the thought of going out together fell through.
HOME SWEET HOME(:
XOXO,
AMANDA(:
4:29 PM
Wednesday, July 09, 2008
I'VE SWITCHED TO LIVEJOURNAL(:
LINK ME AT http://thewhorebelle.livejournal.com/
I'LL STILL KEEP THIS BLOG(:
DON'T MISS ME!
XOXO,
amanda(:
6:29 PM
it's another typical day in school. but, the school was deserted because the sec2s&3s had e-learning. during assembly, we had silent reading for like 15minutes, and went back to class, because there was a briefing for the sec4s(: and that means slacking time for us!
the first period up was chinese and i got scolded for nothing. tiffanie said maybe because laoshi couldn't find the person who was talking, and apparently, i was giggling away at my seat, and i was made the scapegoat. HOW PATHETIC!
RECESS! then, was LSCEP lesson, and we have yet to finish PBL, which is due on like friday?! anyway, my group is finishing soon? I HOPE! then, it was history, and we switched places! it was nice sitting with jiahui, cause both of us pays attention in class(: science, and mrteo, came in to teach our class. and i have no idea why mrgoh didn't come to teach us, when i saw him this morning. probably cause his class is having pbl oral presentation today or something?
DISMISSAL IS NOT OVER FOR ME YET! i still have to rush through the PBL project. me,lynette&shermaine stayed back after school to complete the pbl project at the library(: me&lynette snapped 2 hideous photos, that you'll see it on friday(: there's still a movie to go, and the solution cycle!
WISH ME LUCK FOR PBL(:
I'M DYING.
XOXO,
amanda(:
I'M DYING.
XOXO,
amanda(:
4:45 PM
Monday, July 07, 2008
IT'S A WEEKEND WITH FAMILY&FRIENDS(:
it's the PBL project again. me,lynette&shermaine met at jurong regional library at 1400. apparently not, because they both were late. and stephanie didn't come, because she didn't know that we had a meeting. anyway, i had to leave early to go out with my family(: when i left, shermaine&lynette went around jurong entertainment centre to check whether there was any printing shops. myfamily&I, headed to parkway parade(: and, i got this polka dot tunic from MANGO for 37bucks(: and i ALMOST got a black pencil skirt! it is gorgeous, but it was too tight at the hips, and there wasn't any other sizes for the black one. so, i bought the tunic instead(: we ate at a thai restaurant for dinner, and then headed home(:
today, headed to jurong point, to catch the movie get smart with gina,seemin,joyce&jiahui(: the movie was funny, and the storyline was quite okay. anyway, after the movie, we headed to the basement to get some food. after that, we went to gina's house, and bought cup noodles from the petrol station. we were telling each other real life ghost stories. then, we watched some television programme, and then headed back home(:
bazillions of love,
amanda(:
6:05 PM
Saturday, July 05, 2008
I PERFORMED IN FRONT OF 2,700 PEOPLE(:
and still, can't believe that i did it(: today, had NE SHOW I. i don't think there was any mistakes? anyway, there was still more soundwave concert, so, the people who were performing couldn't come for the NE SHOW I. i ran like some mad dog, to the backstage after the performance(: after that, we had the finale, which is the fabulous part(: we sang some national day songs, and clap to the beat!
THERE WERE LOADS OF PRETTY FIREWORKS!
and still, i can't believe that i am going to see those fireworks for 4 more times! but, i found out that, performers can only see their performance, and not others, because we are at the backstage. and we can only catch the replay on television. anyway, after the audiences left, we started learning the dance for the finale.
then, we went back to PA after the rehearsal of the finale. thekindRANICE(: requested to ask her parents to fetch me home, with jennifer(: so, i took their car, and ranice's dad fetched me right to the doorstep(:
THANKS A BUNCH RANICE!
I LOVE YOU, AND JENNIFER!
bazillions of love,
amanda(:
11:52 PM
Friday, July 04, 2008
HAPPY YOUTH DAY(:
i'm a youth(: today, celebrated youth day in school. they teachers performed for us during assembly. their performance was hilarious(: after assembly, we had lessons as per normal. we had PE first, and played some games(: after PE, we had chinese, most boring lesson EVER. and guess what, i got scolded a few times, because of talking to joyce(: me&joyce were laughing away.
after chinese, we had recess. followed by communicative arts. we got into groups and did a letter(: after that, had a math test. then, we had science, boring again. then, mdmtan came in and said that there's no remedial next tuesday!(:
after that, we were dismissed, and headed to jurong regional library to do our PBL project with lynette&shermaine. joyce came along, because she wanted to eat lunch with us at macdonalds. we went up to the library and completed some work. all of us left at around 1645.
after i reached home, i got prepared to go to the soundwave concert(: i met maycia&geraldine at cityhall mrt. we ate some desert, and went back to the mrt to fetch valerie. after that, we ran to esplanade, because we were afraid that we were going to be late. we went in to the concert hall, and the show started in a while(:
after the show, we went to the stagedoor and went to look for lu khei,htet maw&yong shin(: the sec2s wanted to wait for them, so me,maycia,valerie&geraldine headed to marina square. geraldine's mum picked her up, so the rest of us went to macdonalds to munch(: after that, my father came, and picked me up(:
RATING: 5stars(:
I LOVE THE CONCERT! it totally ROCKED MY SOCKS. the dance moves were super cool, and their costumes too(: the story line was great. oh, and the songs were super fabulous(:
I LOVE TAP DANCE TOO(:
bazillions of love,
amanda(:
11:14 PM






